Alexej Kanunnicov Jazzband - Birds Of Passage

Product no.: CDHL 20513

In stock
will be shipped within 1-2 days

 Price incl. VAT and Shipping

Birds of Passage is the beautiful album by the father of Russian jazz: "Alexej Kanunnicov". He began his career as a trombone player in the Josef Vainstain Big Band, the most famous band at that time in Russia. Meanwhile, he has over 50 years on stage and is an international star. With his band he tours regularly. The band was established in 1990 and performed in many countries like Finland, Norway, Denmark, the Netherlands, Sweden and the USA many times. Alexej Kanunnicov Jazzband: Georgi Tchicov - trompet, Vitali Smirnov - clarinet, Sergej Kuznetsov - drums, Pavel Borisov - bass, Nahette Zimberlin - vocals, Arthur de Jong - piano, Oleg Erjomin - banjo en guitar. Recommended for fans of good dixieland jazz and Russian jazz music. (see shop also for albums by Igor Bourco's Uralski Jazzmen).


Album also available via download and streaming media with various shops like for example:



Google Play:

Streaming on Spotify:

Streaming op Deezer:


Songs on album:

  1 Royal Garden Blues
  2 Dark Eyes
  3 Wolverine Blues
  4 Lazy River
  5 Friendship
  6 Hey Look Me Over
  7 Birds Of Paradise
  8 Bei Mit Bist Du Sch”n
  9 What A Difference A Day Makes
10 Caravan
11 Louisian-i-a
12 Hush-a-bye
13 Midnight In Moscow
14 Struttin' With Some Barbecue
15 That's A Plenty


Order number: CDHL 20513
Barcode: 8713869205135


Browse these categories as well: Jazz / Blues, World Music, MP3 Digital Albums