Igor Bourco's Uralsky Jazzmen - America Meets Russia

Igor Bourco's Uralsky Jazzmen - America Meets Russia

Product no.: CDHL 20521

In stock
will be shipped within 1-2 days

 Price incl. VAT and Shipping

Igor Bourco (Chelyabinsk - Russia) is one of the most famous trumpet players from the jazz scene. His solos are famous. In 1968 he formed his own band and regularly goes on tour around the world. His Dixieland jazz band has become world famous. Members: drums - Boris Savin, Evgeny Khanutin clarinet/sax, Vladimir Rikken bass, Valery Zavarin trombone, Arkady Eskin piano, Valery Sundarev guitar and banjo.This CD named America Meets Russia holds Russian nostalgic songs with perfect jazz arrangements. Recommended. (see also other albums in shop by Igor Bourco's Uralski Jazzmen named Russia Meets America and Oh Mo’nah with Nat Gonella & Beryl Bryden) also good tip is: Alexej Kanunnicov Jazzband - Birds Of Passage.


Album also available via download and streaming media with various shops like for example:

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/america-meets-russia/id367839844

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/America-Russia-Bourcos-Uralsky-Jazzmen/dp/B003HBHOYY

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/music/album?id=Bl6kgxmbsywgvkrrsouoabhyzly&tid=song-Twnvnzpwtb4djvk7fzbw3mpo4sy

Streaming on Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/album/7yV0smkDgZLO43Whsi3zMT

Streaming on Rhapsody: http://www.rhapsody.com/artist/igor-bourcos-uralsky-jazzmen/album/america-meets-russia

Streaming on Deezer: http://www.deezer.com/album/538072


Songs on album:

  1 South Rampart Street Parade
  2 Doodle Doo Doo
  3 At The Jazzband Ball
  4 Savoy Blues
  5 Puttin' On The Ritz
  6 If I Had You
  7 That's A Plenty
  8 Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  9 Russian Medley
10 Polyusko Polye




Order number: CDHL 20521
Barcode: 8713869205210

Browse these categories as well: World Music, Jazz / Blues, MP3 Digital Albums, Sam Sam Music