De Rock 'n Roll Methode 15 - Various Artists

Product no.: CDHL 03035

In stock
will be shipped within 1-2 days

 Price incl. VAT and Shipping

Part 15 of an unique rock & roll album series capturing only original, nostalgic and mostly rare recordings from Dutch and sometimes other European artists. Time period from end 1957 until now. An historical and cultural document released by Sam Sam Music.


'The loudest tuned into radio show from Holland’ an jingle from a very popular Dutch radio show called ''The Rock 'n Roll Methode''. This show was on the air for 10 years and was broadcasted by the N.O.S. (The Dutch Public Radio Station) and had its last transmission in September 1982. After more than 293 episodes it was the end of a unique Dutch rock and roll music program. For more then a decade the show was produced and presented by Felix Meurders. He became famous because of his fascinating way of presenting the show and of their musical repertoire choice. Highlights in history of the program where the life shows and the Firato show at Amsterdam. Many famous musicians like Fats Domino. The Jordanairs and Dutch artists like Tony Light were guests in the show. This program was the only opportunity for Dutch bands to perform for a bigger audience. Another highlight was the every now and again returning ''soft ( zachte ) Rock 'n Roll Methode'' with only ballads. The wish of lots of fans is the returning of ''The Rock 'n Roll Methode'' on the Radio or TV Sam Sam Music has fulfilled a long long wish of fans to bring back the music from this period of Dutch rock and roll History on this unique cd series with the same name 'The Rock 'n Roll Methode'' and with all the big Dutch stars. The enormous variety of instrumental guitar groups and vocal groups ( 95 % is sung in English) are even for not Dutch people who love rock and roll music truly a special collection. (see also other parts in shop).


Album also available via download and streaming media with various shops like for example:




Google Play:

Streaming on Spotify:

Streaming op Deezer:


Songs on album:

  1 The Starfighters - Someone
  2 The Fellows - The More I See You
  3 The Desmounts - Comanche
  4 Savage Kalman And The Explosion Rockets - Baby Sittin'
  5 Red Sky Scrapers - Marsman
  6 Pee White And The Magic Strangers - Beautiful Dreamer
  7 The Cellar Rockers - Una Aventura Mas
  8 Danny And His Favourites - Pretend
  9 John Lamers With Cees And His Skyliners - Crazy Love
10 The Driftin Five - Yankee Doodle
11 The Bell Boys - Never Be Anyone Else But You
12 Willy And His Giants - And The Birds Are Singing
13 Tony Light - Heb Je Alles Vergeten
14 Roek Williams And Fighting Cats - Kom Terug En Dans Met Mij
15 Nicky And The Shouts - Tears Inside
16 The Jumpers - Chapel In The Moonlight
17 Jumping Strings - It's Only Make Believe
18 Tony Light - Rockin' Robin
19 Rocking Diamonds - The Way I Walk
20 John & Jack & Teenage Melodians - School Love
21 The Explosions - Teisha
22 The Jaguars - Woo Hoo
23 The Cocktail Sisters - Ik Hou Van Cliff
24 Tony Light - Christientje
25 Five Lords - Johnny Guitar

Order number: CDHL 03035
Barcode: 8713869030355

Browse these categories as well: Collection CD's, Rock 'n Roll, De Rock 'n Roll Methode, MP3 Digital Albums, Pop