Igor Bourco's Uralsky Jazzmen & Nat Gonella & Beryl Bryden - Oh Mo'nah

Product no.: CDHL 20506

In stock
will be shipped within 1-2 days

 Price incl. VAT and Shipping

In the summer of 1996 Igor Bourco’s Uralsky Jazzmen made their first British tour, while playing at the Isle of Man International Jazz Festival they met legend trumpet player and singer star Nat Gonella 88 years old. Later it was agreed, that Nat would do a short tour in Holland with the band, and so, in march 1997 they met again. During this period Nat and the band also did a recording session. Eleven titels were recorded with Nat Gonella. The Nat Gonella story started in 1929 by the Billy Cotton Band - Roy Fox Band - Ray Noble and Lew Stone. In Rockin'Chair and Some Of These Days Nat Gonella is Joined by Britain's Queen of the Blues (and Washboard), singer Beryl Bryden. The albums "America Meets Russia" and "Russia Meets America" are also still available. Unique dixieland albums of great quality, higly recommended!


Album also available via download and streaming media with various shops like for example:

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3bbvU5q

Applemusic: https://apple.co/2yt7G9h

Amazonmusic USA: https://amzn.to/2zXWCBn

Deezer: https://bit.ly/2W4m4xJ

Youtubemusic: https://bit.ly/3b2Dcby

Amazonmusic UK: https://amzn.to/2WlM1rm

Googleplay: https://bit.ly/3b6C6eT


Songs on album:

  1. From Russia With Love
  2. Up A Lazy River
  3. Some Of These Days
  4. Moonglow
  5. Charleston
  6. The Lonesome Road
  7. Shine
  8. Georgia On My Mind
  9. Wolverine Blues
10. What A Wonderful World
11. All Of Me
12. Rockin'Chair
13. I've Found A New Baby
14. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
15. Oh Mo'nah


Order number: CDHL 20506
Barcode: 8713869205067


Browse these categories as well: World Music, Jazz / Blues, MP3 Digital Albums